Is ROXIE the tip of the iceberg?

 ROXIE’S OWNER FINALLY SAVED HER! ROXIES OWNER REPLY  

ARM(Arabian Rescue Mission)  FUNDRAISING FOR ROXIE’S QUARANTINE

Roxie looks very healthy, and no weight loss, yet…. 

Where did the fundraised money go, 
if not to feed ROXIE?
 ROXIE NOV 12 2014 Terry commenting fundraising

this is a deplorable, non chalant answer to the criminal behavior of starving poor roxie to near death.

this is a deplorable, non chalant answer to the criminal behavior of starving poor roxie to near death with donated funds. What happened to the funds from ARM?  Roxie was CLEARLY  not fed, or cared for.

ROXIE..AFTER 34 DAYS WITH ARM FUNDED WILLOW RUN . Below.

 Quarantine board paid for by people wanting to help by ARM/WILLOW RUN fundraiser. Apparently funds did not include food for WILLOW RUN owner Amy Smith.

Roxie’s rescuer stated, “ARM has been informed about the condition of this horse but probably will not say anything publicly due to politics”.

NEW OWNER: 

“I truly do not believe she would have lasted another 2 weeks at the QT barn. She had given up, her eyes were dull and dead. She was just waiting on death. I am grateful she had enough strength not to go down in the trailer on the way here.”

ROXIE DAY AFTER ARRIVAL 2ROXIE.. PICTURED BELOW, THE DAY  ARM (Arabian Rescue Mission) PURCHASED ROXIE FROM HORSE TRADER, PRYOR TO GOING TO WILLOW RUN’S WITH AMY SMITH.
SOURCE: ARABIAN BREEDER’S NETWORK

http:// http://http://forums.arabianbreeders.net/index.php?/topic/57052-roxie-is-home/page-2

ROXIE AT PURCHASE FROM KILL PEN BEFORE WILLOW RUN

6 thoughts on “Is ROXIE the tip of the iceberg?

  1. Are there no regulations on any of this? I am all for the horses being rescued,, but this is sounding more and more like hoarding that should have been addressed in the very beginning.

  2. I am roxie’s owner and am the one that took the horrid pictures of her. I hope it is not me being called an idiot. She would not have lasted another two weeks at willow run as per the vet report citing the blood work pulled the day after she arrived in Virginia . ARM was never informed of her deteriorating condition while at willow run for qt and neither was I even after she was legally mine . I personally paid for $10 a day for the 10 days she was there after I signed the adoption papers. These pictures and I have a ton more, were taken the morning after she arrived at my farm. (We pulled in the driveway at 2am so these were around 8am if I remember). Anyway ARM was extremely helpful and only wanted what was best for Roxie. Roxie is doing quite well and will hopefully be hitting the show ring this year. She ended up with us where she could take her time and recover physically and mentally from the trauma caused by willow run and the people that sent her to the kill buyer’s place because they couldn’t be bothered to get her properly trained.

    Rescues network just like any business does. They meet people at traing classes and seminars. So when a horse comes up needing help that is out of their area they might know someone that can help. Roxie having been in a kill pen could not travel outside of the state of AL without her health certificate, which is why she was there 10 days after I adopted her.

    If you have any other questions regarding my horse ask me.

  3. Why are my posts being deleted? I am the owner of Roxie. I contacted the police, the Ag department, and the state vet in AL and got NO where! I even contacted the police to try to get her on fraud as she charged me $10 a day for the 10 days Roxie was there before I could get her out. Just so you understand, the horse was in AL I am in VA, that is a 12 hour drive plus each way, so it took a bit of planning to get her here.

Leave a comment